In pursuit of educational excellence across the city for all

Open Menu

OPEN DAYS FOR OUR SCHOOLS.

Confirmed Open Days are:

KING EDWARD’S SCHOOL

Saturday 30th March 2019  10.00am – 12.30pm.

Monday 24th June 2019 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Saturday 14th September 2019 10.00am – 12.30pm.

11+ Entrance exam applications for 2020 entry will open on 30 March 2020 on-line via the website: www.kes.org.uk

There is no need to book a place for our Open Days, but if you require further information please email: admissions@kes.org.uk.

Sixth Form Open Evening

There is a dedicated Sixth Form Open Evening in the autumn term, which provides the opportunity to find out about the International Baccalaureate Diploma and view our impressive Sixth Form facilities.

Senior staff will talk about what the School can offer in both academic terms and extra-curricular activities, and pupils who joined us in the Sixth Form will also be on hand to chat about life at the School. Sixth Form applicants are also welcome to attend the whole school Open Days.

The next Sixth Form Open Evening will take place in November 2019. We can also arrange individual visits.

 

KING EDWARD VI HIGH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

Open Days take place twice a year during the Summer and Autumn terms.

Saturday 22nd June 2019: 9:30am – 12:30pm

Saturday 21st September 9.30am, – 12.30pm

If you are unable to attend one of our Open Days, we would be delighted to give you a tour of the school when school is in session. You will meet the Registrar, who will be able to answer any questions you have about the School and Admissions process. Please email the Registrar to arrange an appointment.

11+ Application Form for September 2019

Registration for the entrance examination for girls wishing to join the school in September 2019 has now closed.

Registration for girls wishing to join the school in September 2020 will open on Monday 1st April 2019.

Entrance Exam TBA

Closing date for applications TBA

 

KING EDWARD VI ASTON SCHOOL

Tuesday 9th July 2019    9.30 – 11.00am   Head’s address 9.30am.

Tuesday 22nd October 2019    9.15 – 11.00am   Head’s address 9.30am.

Thursday 24th October 2019    9.15 – 11.00am   Head’s address 9.30am.

 

KING EDWARD VI CAMP HILL SCHOOL FOR BOYS

Friday 20th September 2019   6.00 – 8.00pm   Head’s address 6.00 and 7.30pm.

Saturday 21st September 2019   10.00 – 12.30pm*   Head’s address 10.15 and 12.00 noon.

  • Displays close at noon.

 

KING EDWARD VI CAMP HILL SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

Open Evening: Thursday 4th July 2019 4.00pm – 6.45pm   Head’s address 4.14 and 6.15pm.

Open Evening: Thursday 24th October 2019  5.00pm – 8.00pm (Last Tour 7.30pm.)   Head’s address 6.00 and 7.30pm.

Three Open Mornings Monday 21st, Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd October 2019 10.45am. by prior appointment only.

There will be NO ONSITE CAR PARKING. For disabled access and parking please contact the school prior to the Open Evening/Morning.

 

KING EDWARD VI FIVE WAYS SCHOOL

Open Day: Thursday 27th June 2019  Time 10.45 – 12.30pm and 1.45 – 3.15pm.   Head’s address 10.45am and 1.45pm.

Open Day: Thursday 17th October 2019 6.00pm.   Head’s address 6.00pm, 7.00pm and 8.00pm.

 

KING EDWARD VI HANDSWORTH GRAMMAR SCHOOL FOR BOYS

Thursday 20th June 2019   5.00 – 8.00pm.   Head’s address 6.00 and 7.00pm.

Thursday 19th September 2019   5.00 – 8.00pm.   Head’s address 6.00 and 7.00pm.

 

KING EDWARD VI HANDSWORTH SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

Friday 7th June 2019   9.30 – 11.00am.   Head’s address 9.30am.

Tuesday 18th June 2019   9.30 – 11.00am.   Head’s address 9.30am.

Wednesday 25th September 2019.   5.00 – 8.00pm.   Head’s address 6.30pm and 7.30pm.

Friday 18th October 2019   9.30 – 11.00am.   Head’s address 9.30am.

 

KING EDWARD VI SHELDON HEATH ACADEMY

TBA.

KING EDWARD VI HANDSWORTH WOOD GIRLS’ ACADEMY

TBA.